Unearthed review

Unearthed (Unearthed, #1)

Unearthed by Amie Kaufman

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Just Wow for an answer for this review.
After following illuminae files I am linking Amie Kaufman’s imagination of the icnredible premises she is bringing into life in her books.
I feel like I took a serious, life engulfing adventure with a point of no return to the land of two suns- Gaia. I am still not able to come out of it with such a cliffhanger going to keep me insane till I read the sequel.
I love Jules and Mia equally and actually happy at the characterization. Not a typical bad boy or a too good boy to be true. And seriously not a drop dead gorgeous girl, the pampered princess or a kind of foul mouthed teenager. The nerdy cute aspect and the determination to prove the world endears us to Jules more. And Mia’s one and only reason which makes to do everything she did not want to do. The revelations, the betrayals and the cunning plans add more twists to this already interesting story.
The other characters like Liz, Hansen and Javier also make sure to leave an impression. Even Mink, Charlotte too.The invisible supporting characters have also been created well- Addison and Evie the main reasons for the decisions that were taken in the beginning.
I personally liked the building of the temple and scavenger groups. The glyph and the warnings and finally the unimaginable finding and the result



View all my reviews

Leave a comment